Duke English Department Thesis

Duke English Department Thesis-28
2018 Creative Nonfiction Winners George Lucaci Award for Creative Nonfiction Jackie Xu - Welcome2(tie) Emily Brockman – Auntie Mock The Lucaci Award for Creative nonfiction is funded by the Lucaci Endowment.It was established to encourage creative nonfiction writing and to honor George P.

Tags: School Uniform Essay WritingChurchhills EssaySolo Law Practice Business PlanWhere To Solve Math ProblemsProofreading Services OnlineEdit Footer Text Thesis ThemeThesis Pattern In FilipinoDoctors Vs Nurses EssayBusiness Plan For Fast Food RestaurantNursing Case Study On Cerebrovascular Accident

One of the following gateway courses: English 182S Reading Historically English 184S Readings in Genre English 186S Reading Thematically Four Area Study Courses, as follows: Two courses from Area I: Medieval and Early Modern One course from Area II: 18th and 19th Century One course from Area III: Modern and Contemporary One Criticism, Theory or Methodology (CTM) course Four English courses as electives, at the 200-level or above (except for English 313A and 313A-1 "Internship in New York) In order to assess how well we are meeting our goals and learning objectives (https://edu/undergraduate/goals-learning-objectives), the English department requires all Senior majors to submit papers for assessment to a workbook on Pebblepad and to write a brief (200-500 word) self-assessment.

Specific instructions for assessment portfolios will be sent to graduating majors in October and March, depending on graduation date.

Each spring semester the Creative Writing Committee awards the William M.

Blackburn, Francis Pemberton and Margaret Rose Knight Sanford scholarship to undergraduate students for work done in one or more creative writing courses. Students must be eligible for financial aid to receive these scholarships. Blackburn Scholarship Winner Emily Otero The William M.

He would have graduated with the class of 1997 had he not passed away in 1996.

This award recognizes and honors outstanding undergraduate poetry. Fish Award for Outstanding Work in British Literature Winner Valerie Muensterman “Hands, Gesture and Complicity in Wilde's The Picture of Dorian Gray” This award recognizes outstanding work by an undergraduate enrolled in an English course in British Literature.

Professor Thomas Ferraro presented Jack Alexander Bradford with the "Award for the Most Original Honors Thesis" after quizzing the audience about a variety of diverse authors, all of which were part of Jack’s thesis.

Professor Taylor Black followed Professor Ferraro with the presentation of the "Barbara Herrnstein Smith Award for Outstanding Work in Literary Criticism or Theory" to Alex Sim.

Lu also won this award in 2017) The Anne Flexner Memorial Award for Creative Writing was established by the family and friends of Anne Flexner, who graduated from Duke in 1945.

Reynolds Price Fiction Award Winner Caroline Waring – Jumping Frog The Reynolds Price Fiction Award was established in memory of the distinguished novelist, essayist, story-writer, poet and public intellectual, Reynolds Price, who was a graduate of Duke and taught in the English Department for over 50 years.


Comments Duke English Department Thesis

The Latest from dommaxim.ru ©